I got up and ran on the treadmill this morning...1 mile at 7.0-7.5 speed and 3 incline..the bend of my left leg hurt and my chest was hurting by the time i finished, but I pushed through and finished the mile and was soooo very proud of myself! As I turned off the treadmill my boyfriend looks up from his laptop and says "Is that all?" way to make me feel like crap big guy! I did a couple well...I attempted to do a pull up on the bar at the kitchen door, went through 3 different holding positions and held myself a couple seconds in each (one day I'll manage a real pull up and chin ups!) Then I promptly came up stairs and ate a doughnut! Yep! FAIL! EPIC FAIL! It didn't even taste good. I'm just an idiot.
I'm cooling down and I'm going to do some Plyometrics today..well that is my plan anyway.
I've filled out the wedding invitation and am going to mail it out tomorrow, I have a month to look better, LORD HELP ME! I don't want to go to yet another wedding looking and feeling like a total slob. I need an intervention!
No comments:
Post a Comment